Gold medal 655x437 0


Congratulations to Brigitte Shim, past juror in the 1998 and 2019 competitions, for being recognized with Canada's top honor for architecture!

Read More


Joshua Aidlin’s transdisciplinary practice centers around multisensory experiences, engaging our visual, tactile, auditory, and olfactory senses. His rigorous design process, deeply sensitive to site and steeped in craftsmanship, yields biophilic environments that enliven the spirit. (from AIA California website)

Josh participated on the jury for the 2019 Competition. Congratulations!


2013 Co-Program Author, Emily Pilloton, shares her insight

2013 Lyceum co-author Emily Pilloton, Founder and Executive Director of nonprofits Girls Garage, recently appeared on IDEO’s Creative Confidence Podcast to share her insight into the power for designing brave and inclusive spaces, and why building within your community is so meaningful. She works alongside youth ages 9-18 to co-design and build full-scale public architecture projects with a civic purpose.

Read More
Red fanmats sports rugs 1245 64 1000

Conversations With: Lyceum Competition 2020 Winners!

Read More
8 2 2020 Lyceum Poster

Lyceum 2020 Competition Winners Announced!

We are proud to announce the winners of the 2020 Competition. Check out the Winners section of the website to see who won!

Stay tuned for the 2021 Competition coming out soon!


Lyceum Fellowship 2020 Competition Juror Featured in Architect Magazine

"Could be" embodies the optimism that underpins our practice. Similar to the "yes, and ...." mantra in improv theater, "could be" propels us to produce work that approaches existing and future worlds from an emphatically positive position, embracing an attitude that our worlds could be more joyful, engaging, inclusive, and maybe even funny.

Click READ MORE for the entire article.....

Read More
Doc01380020200220111530 001

Two Past Lyceum Fellowship Program Authors Recognized in Arch Digest

Deborah Berke (2001) and Monica Ponce de Leon (2008) are two of the five architects recognized in Arch Digest as The New Deans of American Design. Congratulations!

Read More
Aidlin Darling

CONGRATULATIONS, Joshua Aidlin and David Darling, Contract Design's 2020 Designers of the Year!

The Lyceum Fellowship was honored to have Joshua and David author and host the 2019 competition. David is also a Lyceum Fellowship Alumni winning 3rd Place in the 1987 competition.

CONGRATULATIONS, Team Aidlin Darling Design!

Follow the link below for the complete article....

Read More

Congratulations Marlon Blackwell, FAIA awarded AIA's 2020 Gold Medal!

The Lyceum Fellowship is proud to share the announcement that 2007 Program Author Marlon Blackwell has been awarded with the AIA's 2020 Gold Medal.

Please follow the link to read more about Marlon's accomplishments.

Read More
Katherine Darnstadt Headshot low

2020 Lyceum Competition Program Author Announced

The Lyceum Fellowship is happy to announce the author of the 2020 competition, Chicago based architect, educator, and entrepreneur Katherine Darnstadt, AIA. This marks the 34th year of Lyceum's annual student competition. This will be the first time the jury is held in Chicago.

Click the READ MORE button to be connected to Katherine's website.

Read More

1988 First Place Winner, Murray Legge, published in Architectural Record

David Street House By Murray Legge Architecture

Read More